Employee Roles

eVetPractice allows you to assign different roles to each employee in order to control what that employee has access to. If an employee is assigned multiple roles, they will be able to see all the attributes for each role under their single login. 

The chart below details which roles have the ability to see and therefore edit the following sections. If a role has "All Gear Icon Items," then they can see and edit everything under the Gear Icon (Settings Menu). Some roles, such as Vets, Billable Items Managers, Inventory Managers, and Referral System Managers can see the Gear Icon, but can only see and edit certain sections as displayed below. Anyone with access to "Entire Home Screen" can see and edit client and patient records.

 EmployeeRoleGraph.jpg

Inventory Manager:  Only has inventory access. No access to the front page or calendar.  It is typically meant to be used in conjunction with another role.

 

Business Manager:  Can see everything in their site.  Note:  Adding the roles of Billable Items Manager or Inventory Manager to this role can cause the user to not be able to see all of the available items.

 

Business Owner:  Can see everything in their site.

 

Billable Items Manager:  Will only see Inventory, Procedures, Labs and Packages.  No access to the front page or calendar.  It is typically meant to be used in conjunction with another role.

 

Receptionist:  Access to everything on the home screen menu (calendar, whiteboard, clients, patients, reports, and boarding) except for inventory.

 

Technician: Access to everything on the home screen menu (calendar, whiteboard, clients, patients, reports, and boarding) except for inventory.

 

Technician Assistant: Access to everything on the home screen menu (calendar, whiteboard, clients, patients, reports, and boarding) except for inventory.

 

Veterinarian: Everything on the home screen with the exception of inventory. Access to the settings menu (via the gear icon) to see Core Vaccine, Patient Monitoring, Exam, History and Lab Forms

 

Kennel Worker:  Access to everything on the home screen menu (calendar, whiteboard, clients, patients, reports, and boarding) except for inventory.

 

Groomer:  Access to everything on the home screen menu (calendar, whiteboard, clients, patients, reports, and boarding) except for inventory.

 

Shift leader:  This role doesn't have rights to operate by itself so it must be added in conjunction with another role(s).  It only gives that user the ability to manage employee/practice associations and employee's home practice sections for multiple/group practices. If you do not have multiple practices, then you will not need to use this role.

 

Group Manager:   This role is only used in multiple/group practices. If you do not have multiple practices, then you will not need to use this role. It is a higher level than business owner/manager as they have all the same rights, but across all practices within that group.

 

Group Owner:   This role is only used in multiple/group practices. If you do not have multiple practices, then you will not need to use this role. It is a higher level than business owner/manager as they have all the same rights, but across all practices within that group.

Enterprise:   This role is only used in enterprise level practices. The role grants the user access to the Enterprise Dashboard.

Referral System Manager: Access to the settings menu (via the gear icon) to see Referral System Management and Document Types. This role doesn't have rights to operate by itself so it must be added in conjunction with another role(s).

 

Limited Assigned Provider: This role must first be enabled on your site by going to Gear Icon > General > Miscellaneous Settings and checking off the box below:

Once you have enabled this role click Save at the bottom of the General section. Once this role is enabled it will appear in your list of roles that are available for you to assign to employees. This role can only work with patients assigned to them.  They can be manually assigned from the patient's general record, from the employee record, or by setting the patient's primary provider (if enabled).  The role will not have access to calendar, whiteboard, boarding, and settings.  They will have access to client search, patient search, client record, and patient medical records.  The searches will only show them patients to which they are assigned and not all patients within the practice.  The role is meant to be used by itself and not added to any other existing role.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments