How to Delete a Patient

It is not recommended that you delete patients, as you could lose valuable information. However, sometimes the need does come up. In order to delete a patient you must first have the employee right to delete a patient. Please see the Employee Rights article for more information - Employee Rights.

In order to delete a patient, you must go to the client's record. Once in the clients record scroll down to Patients and expand that section:

Click the red X under the Delete column on the right side of the menu. A screen will pop up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the patient and alerting to you if a balance remains on that patient:

Click Yes to complete the Delete.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments