Configuring Confirm Statuses

Confirm Status allow you to designate various confirmation statuses if you call ahead to verify the client will be coming in for their appointment, if they call you to inform they will not be coming in after all, as well as if they don't show up for their appointment. Additionally, using the Appointment Report, you can filter to include/exclude confirmation status from the report you run. Click on the Gear Icon in order to go to the Setting section of your site. Once there go to Confirm Status menu selection.

Confirm_Status_Menu.png

You can activate or inactivate confirm statuses by simply clicking on the green/red circle under the "Active" column shown below. 

Confirm_Statuses.png

You can update existing statuses in order to change their name and icon associated which will appear on the appointment calendar when specified.

You can also add new statuses by clicking on "Add Confirm Status".

Add_Confirm_Status.png

 

From the appointment calendar, to update the confirm status, you can either do it directly from the shortcut menu that appears when you click on an appointment or from the View or Edit screens of an appointment. 

Shortcut_Menu_-_Update.png

Example: Edit screen of an appointment. Don't forget to hit the Save button!

Update_via_Edit.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments